The wedding outfit: It's Wedding Time

They are probably the most beautiful celebrations that you can experience as a guest - weddings!

And who doesn't know it, as soon as the invitation is in the mailbox and you know when, where and how to get married, you ask yourself the all-important question: What am I going to wear? After all, you want to look especially beautiful for this special day. But never more beautiful than the bride, of course!

Since I have had the honor of being invited as a guest at many different weddings over the past three years, I was able to deal with the topic very well. So don't panic! If you deal with your outfit early enough (3 months have proven to be a good cut), you reduce the risk of making a bad buy in the end and can put together your outfit piece by piece.

I would like to give you a few little tips and make my shop recommendation for the online shop ASOS, so that you can present a great outfit at the next wedding that is coming without breaking a sweat.

Guidance

Many bridal couples indicate a dress code in their invitations, which you should always adhere to 100%. Because then you avoid evil looks and trouble with the bride and groom. And of course the colors white, champagne and cream are reserved for the bride. Black should definitely be avoided on this day. You should also largely do without mini skirts or dresses that are too cleavage. Of course, a subtle appearance is worth more than looking like a Christmas tree ball. So avoid too much jewelry and bling bling.

The invitations, location and of course the taste of the bride and groom always give a great insight into what the wedding will be like. For a pompous wedding in a castle, of course, you choose a different dress than for a beach wedding or a party in the village barn. If you are still unsure, you can talk to the bride and groom or the groomsmen at any time.

Shop recommendation ASOS

ASOS offers a very great and large selection of different dresses and outfits for weddings or special occasions. Even as a maid of honor / bridesmaids you can find beautiful and stylish dresses. The dresses are modern, elegant, playful or classic. And every type of woman is represented! Whether in special circumstances, tall, curvy or small - everyone will find something here.

ASOS curve

The Asos curve you will find beautiful dresses for every type of wedding. The cuts flatter the figure and look very elegant and feminine. Personally, I like the clothes from ASOS curve very much and often better than the clothes in my size. You really don't do anything wrong here.

Flower dress summer curvepink shift dress curvesilver dress curvepink dress with pallietten curve

ASOS maternity (in special circumstances

Anyone in special circumstances naturally has two reasons to be happy. Not only that you are at the wedding in a double pack, but that Asos is also a great line for pregnant women offers. Here you just have to decide whether you want to highlight the belly or hide it a bit. In any case, you will look beautiful.

maxi dress blue pregnant womenlace dress pink pregnantfloral dress pregnant

ASOS petite

If you are small, you know the problem ... the beautiful clothes are often too big or the length is wrong. It is not always easy to find a great dress that really fits when you are one of the smaller ones. With Asos petite this problem is also addressed and resolved. With the Asos petite line, even small women now have the opportunity to buy beautiful dresses tailored to them. So let's go shopping and save yourself the hassle of shortening annoying clothes!

Flower pattern maxi petitepink maxi petiteMaxi nude petite

ASOS tall

Even those who are very tall often have problems finding beautiful clothes that are optimally tailored to their size. Asos got on with the line Asos tall also accepted this problem and designed some great elegant dresses for tall women. There is a great dress for every taste!

case midi tallNude midi tallred midi tallblue maxi tall

I have only shown you a very small glimpse into the different categories at ASOS (dresses for weddings). Of course you can find a lot of nice clothes there. A visit is always worthwhile! You can find the links to take a look directly in the text when you click on the bold Asos names.

And don't be afraid! Even those who rely on compression stockings can hide them under a beautiful maxi dress or make them stand out even more with a matching midi dress.

The most important thing, of course, is that you shouldn't dress up just to look great. Represent your taste and stay true to yourself, because this way you feel comfortable on this special day and can enjoy the wedding celebration in a relaxed manner.

Have fun shopping!

Your

Handwriting Michaela

lipoedem fashion mitcha michaela kern author

Author: Mitcha

I'm Michaela and I come from beautiful Hessen (Central Hesse). I am fashion at lipedema because a good idea has become reality! Caroline is a very good friend of mine and I have seen her illness first hand, so to speak, since the beginning of our friendship. Through this I learned and experienced a lot about the disease and its suffering that it brings with it. Of course, their pitfalls too, especially when it comes to fashion. Every woman should feel beautiful and desirable, even with the diagnosis of lipedema or other ailments that a woman has. In this regard, I am at Caroline’s side with words and deeds, and together we’re looking for beautiful, fashionable variants that will give your own outfit that certain something despite compression garments. So it happens that I support the blog in terms of fashion, lifestyle, nutrition and sport, even without having lipedema myself. Because everyone should feel comfortable in their body.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Das Hochzeitsoutfit: It’s Wedding Time

Es sind die wohl schönsten Feiern, die man als Gast erleben darf – Hochzeiten!

Und wer kennt es nicht, sobald die Einladung im Briefkasten liegt und man weiß wann, wo und wie geheiratet wird, stellt man sich die alles entscheidende Frage: Was ziehe ich bloß an? Schließlich möchte man für diesen besonderen Tag auch besonderes schön aussehen. Aber nie schöner als die Braut, natürlich!

Da ich in den letzten drei Jahren die Ehre hatte bei sehr vielen unterschiedlichen Hochzeiten als Gast geladen zu sein, konnte ich mich mit dem Thema sehr gut auseinandersetzen. Also nur keine Panik! Wer sich früh genug (3 Monate haben sich als guter Schnitt erwiesen) mit seinem Outfit auseinander setzt, verringert die Gefahr am Ende einen Fehlkauf zu  machen und kann Stück für Stück sein Outfit zusammenstellen.

Dazu  möchte ich euch gern ein paar kleine Tipps geben und meine Shop Empfehlung für den Online Shop ASOS aussprechen, damit ihr bei der nächsten Hochzeit die kommt sofort ein tolles Outfit präsentieren könnt, ohne ins Schwitzen zu geraden.

Orientierungshilfen

Viele Brautpaare geben in Ihren Einladungen einen Dresscode an, an diesen sollte man sich immer zu 100% halten. Denn dann geht man bösen Blicken und Ärger mit dem Brautpaar aus dem Weg. Und natürlich ist die Farbe Weiß, Champagner und Creme der Braut vorbehalten. Schwarz sollte man an diesem Tag unbedingt meiden. Auch auf Miniröcke oder zu Dekolleté lastige Kleider sollte man weitgehend verzichten. Natürlich ist ein dezentes Auftreten mehr wert, als auszusehen, wie eine Christbaumkugel. Verzichtet also unbedingt auf zu viel Schmuck und Bling Bling.

Die Einladungen, Location und natürlich der Geschmack des Brautpaares geben immer einen tollen Einblick darauf, wie die Hochzeit in etwa sein wird. Bei einer pompösen Hochzeit in einem Schloss wählt man natürlich ein anderes Kleid, als bei einer Strandhochzeit oder einer Feier in der Dorfscheune. Wer sich immer noch unsicher ist, kann jeder Zeit Rücksprache mit dem Brautpaar oder den Trauzeugen halten.

Shop Empfehlung ASOS

ASOS bietet eine sehr tolle und große Auswahl an verschiedenen Kleidern und Outfits für Hochzeiten oder besondere Anlässe. Selbst als Trauzeugin/Brautjungfern lassen sich schöne und stillvolle Kleider finden. Die Kleider sind Modern, elegant, verspielt oder klassisch. Und jeder Frauentyp ist vertreten! Ob in besonderen Umständen, groß gewachsen, kurvig oder klein – hier findet wirklich jede etwas.

ASOS curve

Bei Asos curve findet ihr wunderschöne Kleider für jede Art von Hochzeit.  Die Schnitte schmeicheln der Figur und wirken sehr elegant und feminin. Mir persönlich gefallen die Kleider von ASOS curve wirklich sehr und oftmals besser wie die Kleider in meiner Größe. Hier macht man wirklich nichts Falsch.

Blumenkleid Sommer Curverosa etuikleid curvesilbernes Kleid curverosa kleid mit pallietten curve

ASOS maternity (in besonderen Umständen

Wer in besonderen Umständen ist, hat natürlich doppelt Grund zur Freude. Nicht nur das man im Doppelpack auf der Hochzeit ist, sondern dass Asos auch eine tolle Linie für schwangere Frauen anbietet. Hier muss man sich nur entscheiden, ob man den Bauch groß hervorhebt oder ihn lieber etwas versteckt. Auf jeden Fall wird man wunderschön aussehen.

maxikleid blau schwangerespitzenkleid rosa schwangerblumenkleid schwanger

ASOS petite

Wer Klein ist, kennt das Problem … oftmals sind die schönen Kleider zu groß oder die Länge stimmt nicht. Es ist nicht immer leicht, ein tolles und wirklich passendes Kleid zu finden, wenn man eher zu den Kleineren zählt. Mit Asos petite wird auch dieses Problem angegangen und gelöst. Mit der Linie Asos petite haben nun auch kleine Frauen die Möglichkeit auf sie angestimmte wunderschöne Kleider zu kaufen. Also nichts wie los geshoppt und spart euch das lästige Kleider kürzen!

Blumenmuster maxi petiterosa maxi petiteMaxi Nude petite

ASOS tall

Auch wer sehr groß ist, hat oftmals Probleme schöne Kleider zu finden, die optimal auf die Größe abgestimmt sind. Asos hat sich mit der Linie Asos tall auch diesem Problem angenommen und einige tolle elegante Kleider für große Frauen entworfen. Hier findet sich für jeden Geschmack ein tolles Kleid!

etui midi tallNude Midi Tallred midi tallblue maxi tall

Ich habe euch jetzt nur einen sehr kleinen Einblick in die verschiedenen Kategorien bei ASOS ( Kleider für Hochzeiten) gezeigt. Natürlich findet Ihr dort noch eine ganze Menge an schönen Kleidern. Ein Besuch lohnt sich auf jeden Fall immer! Die Links zum Reinschauen findet ihr direkt im Text, wenn ihr auf die fetten Asos-Namen klickt.

Und keine Angst! Selbst wer auf Kompressionsstrümpfe angewiesen ist, kann diese unter einem schönen Maxikleid verstecken oder hebt Sie mit einem passenden Midikleid umso mehr hervor.

Das wichtigste ist natürlich, dass Ihr euch, nur um Besonders toll auszusehen, nicht Verkleiden solltet. Vertretet euren Geschmack und bleibt Euch treu, denn so fühlt Ihr Euch auch an diesen besonderen Tag wohl und könnt die Hochzeitsfeier entspannt genießen.

Viele Spaß beim shoppen!

Eure

Handschrift Michaela

lipoedem mode mitcha michaela kern autor

Author: Mitcha

Ich bin Michaela und komme aus dem schönen Hessen (Mittelhessen). Bei Lipödem Mode bin ich, weil aus einer guten Idee Realität geworden ist! Caroline ist eine sehr gute Freundin von mir und ich habe ihre Krankheit seit Beginn unserer Freundschaft sozusagen hautnah miterlebt. Dadurch habe ich sehr viel über die Krankheit und ihre Leiden, die Sie mit sich bringt, gelernt und erfahren. Natürlich auch ihre Tücken, gerade was Mode angeht. Jede Frau sollte sich schön und begehrenswert fühlen, auch mit der Diagnose Lipödem oder anderen Wehwehchen die eine Frau nun mal hat. In dieser Hinsicht stehe ich Caroline mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und gemeinsam suchen wir nach schönen modischen Varianten, trotz Kompressionsbesrumpfung dem eigenen Outfit das gewisse etwas zu geben. Somit kommt es, dass ich, auch ohne selbst an Lipödem erkrankt zu sein, den Blog in Sachen Mode, Lifestyle, Ernährung und Sport unterstütze. Denn jeder sollte sich in seinem Körper wohlfühlen.

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.