LiLy's Voice Europe - a non-profit patient organization

Today we would like to introduce you to LiLy's Voice Europe, another contact point for those affected. I was allowed to conduct a short interview with the honorary managing director Christine Kaiser.

Who is Christine Kaiser?

Christine Kaiser, born in 1966, is a trained nurse and mother of three children. Today she works as a management assistant and honorary managing director of LiLy's Voice Europe. She fell ill with lipedema in 2011 after having had a disc operation that gave her cortisone. She was diagnosed with the disease in 2012.

How did the patient organization come about?

Christine, like most of us probably, sat down after the diagnosis and tried to find out as much information as possible about the disease. At first she collected everything she found for herself and then put it on her own homepage. At some point she had the idea of ​​wanting to support those affected in another way and that's how LiLy's Voice Europe came about.

What exactly is LiLy's Voice Europe?

It is a non-profit patient organization that supports other patients with lipoedema, lymphedema and dercum. She is in constant contact with doctors, therapists and those affected to exchange ideas. They help those affected with legal advice and coaching in matters of nutrition and sport. The German "voice" of LiLy's Voice Europe is Martina Schrader.

Further plans for the future?

In the future, the organization would like to organize another LipAcademica (advanced training event for professionals and patients). At the same time, she would like to dedicate herself to promoting and researching Lily and Dercum. They would also like to help spread the word about the disease.

Here you come to the page by LiLy's Voice Europe. Just have a look around.

wedding dirndl

Author: Tanya

I'm Tanja, born in 1988 and from beautiful Bavaria. Professionally, I am a landscape gardener and I don't really have much to do with fashion there. However, I really enjoy writing and I think it's nice to get inspiration again and again and learn to realize yourself. I would like to pass this feeling on to others and fight together against our illness and achieve that we still feel good in our skin and beautiful.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

LiLy’s Voice Europe – eine gemeinnützige Patientenorganisation

Heute möchten wir euch mit LiLy’s Voice Europe eine weitere Anlaufstelle für Betroffene vorstellen. Ich durfte dazu ein kleines Interview mit der ehrenamtlichen Geschäftsführerin Christine Kaiser führen.

Wer ist Christine Kaiser?

Christine Kaiser, Jahrgang 1966, ist ausgebildete Krankenschwester und Mutter von drei Kindern. Heute arbeitet sie als Management-Assistentin und ehrenamtliche Geschäftsführerin von LiLy’s Voice Europe. Sie selbst erkrankte 2011 durch eine Bandscheiben-OP, bei der sie Cortison bekam, an Lipödem. 2012 wurde die Krankheit bei ihr diagnostiziert.

Wie kam es dazu, dass die Patientenorganisation gegründet wurde?

Christine hat sich nach der Diagnose, wie die meisten von uns wahrscheinlich, erst einmal hingesetzt und versucht so viele Informationen wie möglich über die Krankheit herauszufinden. Anfangs hat sie alles was sie gefunden hat für sich gesammelt und dann auf ihre eigene Homepage gestellt. Irgendwann kam ihr die Idee, auch noch auf anderem Weg Betroffene unterstützen zu wollen und so kam LiLy’s Voice Europe zustande.

Was genau ist LiLy’s Voice Europe?

Es ist eine gemeinnützige Patientenorganisation, die andere Patienten mit Lip- oder Lymphödem und Dercum unterstützt. Sie steht im stätigen Kontakt mit Ärzten, Therapeuten und Betroffenen um sich auszutauschen. Sie helfen Betroffene in Rechtsberatung und Coachen in Sachen Ernährung und Sport. Die Deutsche „Stimme“ von LiLy’s Voice Europe ist Martina Schrader.

Weitere Pläne für die Zukunft?

In Zukunft möchte die Organisation eine weitere LipAcademica (Fortbildungsveranstaltung für Fachpersonal und Patienten) veranstalten. Zugleich möchte sie sich der Förderung und Forschung in Sachen Lily und Dercum widmen. Auch möchten sie dabei helfen die Krankheit weiterhin bekannt zu machen.

Hier kommt ihr zu der Seite von LiLy’s Voice Europe. Schaut euch doch einfach mal ein bisschen um.

lipoedem mode athleisure outfit laura luna largo

Author: Tanja

Ich bin Tanja, 29 und aus dem schönen Bayern. Beruflich bin ich Landschaftsgärtnerin und habe dort nicht wirklich viel mit Mode zu tun. Jedoch macht mir das schreiben sehr viel Spaß und ich finde es schön selbst immer wieder Inspirationen zu bekommen und zu lernen sich selbst zu verwirklichen. Gerne möchte ich dieses Gefühl auch an andere weiter geben und zusammen gegen unsere Krankheit ankämpfen und erreichen, dass wir uns trotzdem wohl in unserer Haut und schön fühlen.

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.