LOPI - The survey portal for people with lipedema

Knowledge is power and the lipedema community is one of the most communicative I know. Hundreds of those affected exchange ideas every day, share experiences and ask questions. Unfortunately, these findings get lost in the comments and it is difficult to maintain an overview here.

 

LOPI stands for Lipedema Online Pring Iinitiative. The online survey portal offers an opportunity to collect and illustrate experiences and data from voluntarily affected persons. In this way new knowledge can be gained or assumptions can be substantiated. That means the more people get involved in this project, the clearer the results we will all get.

lipoedem mode lopi online questionnaire survey portal 1

How does LOPI work?

You register via the Registration Form to which you will be sent a code that you enter in every survey in order to be able to participate anonymously. Don't worry, your names and email addresses will be handled independently of this code.

The first basic questionnaire deals with the most important data about yourself, which is then incorporated into the database at the end and illustrated in diagrams. Only participants can see these results. The surveys should be limited to 1–2 per month, so you don't have to worry about receiving too many emails.

lipoedem mode lopi online questionnaire survey portal 1

We ask for ideas and requests for further surveys. So Sabrina (kontakt@lopi2017.de) likes to write if you have a burning issue. All participants vote on the next topic. These are already being planned:

  • Lipedema operations: yes or no? Where, who, why, costs, improvement
  • Lipedema and eating disorder
  • Lipedema and other diseases
  • Compression: what, how, where?
  • Lipedema over time

And also for that Privacy Policy is taken care of. Not only the little penguin (oh God, I think that's really cute) from the logo takes care of our data, they are not passed on to third parties and are strictly separated from personal data.

 

What are the benefits of the online panel?

The results of the surveys can help you make decisions, get information more quickly and lay the foundation for an important database. Only together are we strong and should use every opportunity to work for more answers, attention and progress.

lopi lipedema internet portal lipoedema lipoedem lipedema

Get involved, take the 10 minutes for the first questionnaire and take a look. If you like the portal, please recommend it to others!

You find LOPI Facebook and under www.lopi2017.de

Handwriting_caroline

 


lipoedem mode lopi online questionnaire survey portal sabrina picone

sabrina, the founder of the portal, has suffered from lipedema herself since puberty and has tried to collect as much knowledge as possible about this disease since her diagnosis. She works in market research and naturally brings the perfect wealth of experience for this initiative with her.

lipedema-fashion-outfit-purple caroline sprott

Author: Caroline Sprott

I'm Caroline, born in 1989 and live in Augsburg. Why did I start the lipedema fashion blog? At the beginning of my diagnosis I was completely helpless before an uncertain future. Now, a few years later, through active participation in self-help groups and a lot of research, I have accumulated a wealth of experience that I would like to make available to other affected persons in one place - without the detour via private groups on Facebook. The fashion component is of course due to my hobby. At the time, I promised myself that I would never be restricted by compression stockings. This attitude gives other patients courage and so Michaela advised me to start a blog.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

LOPI – Das Umfragen-Portal für Lipödem Betroffene

Wissen ist Macht und die Lipödem Community ist eine der kommunikativsten die ich kenne. Hunderte Betroffene tauschen sich tagtäglich aus, teilen Erfahrungen und stellen Fragen. Nur leider verlaufen sich diese Erkenntnisse in den Kommentaren und es ist schwer, hier den Überblick zu bewahren.

 

LOPI steht für Lipödem Online Panel Initiative. Das Online Umfragen-Portal bietet eine Möglichkeit, Erfahrungen und Daten von freiwilligen Betroffenen zu sammeln und zu veranschaulichen. So können neue Erkenntnisse gewonnen oder Vermutungen untermauert werden. Das bedeutet, je mehr sich an diesem Projekt beteiligen, desto klarere Ergebnisse erhalten wir alle.

lipoedem mode lopi online fragebogen umfrage portal 1

Wie funktioniert LOPI?

Man meldet sich über das Anmeldeformular an, worauf hin man einen Code zugeschickt bekommt, den man bei jeder Umfrage angibt, um anonym teilnehmen zu können. Keine Sorge, eure Namen und Email-Adressen werden unabhängig von diesem Code gehandhabt.

Im ersten Basisfragebogen geht es um die wichtigsten Daten zu deiner Person, die dann am Ende in die Datenbank einfließen und in Diagrammen veranschaulicht werden. Diese Ergebnisse können nur Teilnehmerinnen einsehen. Die Umfragen sollen sich auf 1–2 pro Monat beschränken, daher braucht ihr keine Angst zu haben zu viele Emails zu erhalten.

lipoedem mode lopi online fragebogen umfrage portal 1

Um Ideen und Wünsche für weitere Umfragen wird gebeten. Also schreibt Sabrina (kontakt@lopi2017.de) gerne, wenn euch ein Thema auf der Seele brennt. Über das jeweils nächste Thema wird von allen Teilnehmerinnen abgestimmt. Diese hier sind schon in Planung:

  • Lipödem Operationen: Ja oder Nein? Wo, Wer, Warum, Kosten, Besserung
  • Lipödem und Essstörung
  • Lipödem und andere Krankheiten
  • Kompression: Was, wie, wo?
  • Lipödem im Zeitverlauf

Und auch für den Datenschutz ist gesorgt. Nicht nur der kleine Pinguin (ach Gott, den finde ich aber auch wirklich süß) aus dem Logo passt auf unsere Daten auf, sie werden auch nicht an Dritte weitergegeben und streng von den persönlichen Daten getrennt.

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt uns das Online Panel?

Die Ergebnisse der Umfragen können euch bei Entscheidungen unterstützen, schneller zu Informationen gelangen lassen und einen Grundstein für eine wichtige Datenbank legen. Nur gemeinsam sind wir stark und sollten jede Chance nutzen, uns für mehr Antworten, Aufmerksamkeit und Fortschritt einzusetzen.

lopi lipödem internet portal lipoedema lipoedem lipedema

Engagiert euch, nehmt euch die 10 Minuten Zeit für den ersten Fragebogen und schnuppert doch mal rein. Wenn euch das Portal gefällt, empfiehlt es gerne weiter!

Ihr findet LOPI auf Facebook und unter www.lopi2017.de

Handschrift_caroline

 


lipoedem mode lopi online fragebogen umfrage portal sabrina picone

Sabrina, die Gründerin des Portals, leidet selbst seit ihrer Pubertät an Lipödem und versucht, seit ihrer Diagnose so viel Wissen wie möglich über diese Krankheit zu sammeln. Sie arbeitet in der Marktforschung und bringt somit natürlich den perfekten Erfahrungsschatz für diese Initiative mit sich.

lipoedem-mode-outfit-lila caroline sprott

Author: Caroline Sprott

Ich bin Caroline, 1989 geboren und wohne im Mittelhessischen Wetzlar. Warum habe ich den Lipödem Mode-Blog ins Leben gerufen? Am Anfang meiner Diagnose stand ich völlig hilflos vor einer ungewissen Zukunft. Jetzt, einige Jahre später, habe ich durch die aktive Anteilnahme in Selbsthilfegruppen und viel Recherche einen Erfahrungsschatz ansammelt, den ich gerne an einem Ort gebündelt anderen Betroffenen zugänglich machen möchte – ohne den Umweg über private Gruppen bei Facebook. Die modische Komponente ist natürlich meinem Hobby geschuldet. Ich versprach mir damals selbst, mich niemals von der Kompressionsbestrumpfung einschränken zu lassen. Diese Einstellung macht anderen Patientinnen Mut und so riet mir Michaela dazu, einen Blog ins Leben zu rufen.

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.