My 5 favorite additives for flat knit compression

- Advertising -

In a lipedema career that has now lasted more than 10 years, I have tried a number of additives and a few clear favorites have emerged in the meantime. This will be the additional compression parade with Dieter Thomas Sprott.

It is 19:48 p.m. Here is Augsburg, the first German lipedema fashion blog. Your moderator is Dr. Caroline Sprott, the bag you can trust. Good evening!

This is how you choose the right additives for your flat knit compression

The first commandment is that Sanifee should be your first port of call on this question. However, it is not wrong to find out about the possible additions in advance and to get inspiration. At this point I can only show you my personal favorites that I have in my mediven 550 from medi let process. But there are a huge number of additives that could otherwise be suitable for you. Desteweschen - off to the medical supply store. But first read the article quickly to the end. I'll keep it short, I promise.

Hit # 1:
Wide adhesive edges with micro nubs

Many people know the problem that the compression should stick properly to the stomach. For me, this is best done with a wide adhesive tape to which micro nubs are attached. These are slightly more skin-friendly than the large pimples. Especially in summer it can happen that you sweat more under the silicone on the adhesive tape. The micro-nubs can prevent skin irritation.

I am generally very happy when my skin doesn’t hang in tatters in summer. So if you also have problems with pustules due to the silicone, the micro-nubs could also make your life easier.

lipedema mode accessories for flat knit compression medi mediven 550 adhesive edges

Hit # 2:
Functional zones on the elbows and knees

Anyone who sits at a desk a lot and bends their arms and legs will know the annoying welts in the crook of the elbows and the hollows of the knees. This does not necessarily mean that the compression is too tight, it just needs a different type of knit to avoid pressing creases there.

The Functional zones are one of the most important additives for flat knit compression in my opinion.

Hit # 3:
Goodbye diaper bottom -
Bottom-forming body part olé

Even the most beautiful bottom is unfortunately often flattened by the compression tights. The look is reminiscent of a diaper bottom and I think most of us are actually house trained. So what do you need? An addition that brings the Poppes back to its old form. The buttocks body part!

This is one of the supplements for flat knit compression that has to be paid for, but it is especially beneficial for the body feeling. Here I introduced you to the buttocks formation in detail.

lipedema fashion accessories compression medi mediven 550 po-forming

Hit # 4:
Anti-slip knobs

The silicone anti-slip nubs can be helpful not only on the adhesive edge, but also on the balls of the feet and palms. On the feet, they prevent uncoordinated slipping on smooth floors and in shoes, and on the hands they give you more grip.

Here is an example of what that can look like on the balls of the feet.

Hit # 5:
The Y-turn

The Y-Einbehre is an absolute must. It is somewhat similar to the effect of the functional zones in that it ensures an anatomical fit at the ankle joint and thus more comfort. In other words, there is not so much knitted fabric at the front between the shin and the back of the foot.

lipedema mode accessories compression medi mediven 550 Y-Einbehre

Now it's your turn!

What are your most important additives for flat knit compression that shouldn't be missing in your Kompri? Which did you try and which did you decide against next time?

Write it in the comments below this article. I am looking forward to your experiences!


If you liked the article, Caroline would be very happy if you could buy her a virtual cup of coffee!


additives for flat knit compression medi lipedema mode lymphedema
lipedema-fashion-outfit-purple caroline sprott

Author: Caroline Sprott

I'm Caroline, born in 1989 and live in Augsburg. Why did I start the lipedema fashion blog? At the beginning of my diagnosis I was completely helpless before an uncertain future. Now, a few years later, through active participation in self-help groups and a lot of research, I have accumulated a wealth of experience that I would like to make available to other affected persons in one place - without the detour via private groups on Facebook. The fashion component is of course due to my hobby. At the time, I promised myself that I would never be restricted by compression stockings. This attitude gives other patients courage and so Michaela advised me to start a blog.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

  • I tested the buttock shaping, which unfortunately gave me a lot less grip than before and the compression slipped.
    The same with the nubby tape on the stomach. It only helps if the compression is worked up to below the bust. When it ends at waist height, the nub tape lies on the underpants and pulls itself down with them. It wasn't so funny when I went shopping.
    For me, the y-Einkehre is the most important and best thing about the functions and an adhesive strip on the thigh. I'm going to test the microtubes this year. Last summer I had problems with normal for the first time in 5 years.

  • Closure only on the side, does not press so much on the stomach, buttocks forming, Y-recess, hallux recess (less pressure, more fabric) knee comfort zone, I have different variations at Medi Mediven and love my new Medi Cozy leggings very much

  • The micronub doesn't hold up for me at all, it was a total letdown. I prefer to use the normal knobbed tape. Otherwise, the Y stop is important to me, that's all I need for my leg care. On the arm there can be a stop for the elbow, and above all seamless gloves

  • Butt formation is great! Especially with my narrow waist and naturally wide hips, on which the lipedema bacon is added, it helps me to have enough space in the knitted fabric on the bottom without it no longer sitting well on the top of the pelvic bone. The functional zones in the knee also saved me a lot of pressure pain!
    For me, the tights often slip in the crotch when the narrow standard gusset is sewn in. A wider gusset is always on my additional list.
    When it comes to the sleeves, I love the combination of micro-studded tape and extra-sticky studs without a tape! Got the impression that it lasts that way, almost without the nasty skin irritations. When it comes to gloves, I really like the juzo adhesive solution because the index and middle fingers are also adhesive. This has often prevented glasses and cell phones from slipping out of my fingers.

Meine 5 Lieblings Zusätze für Flachstrick Kompression

– Werbung

In nun über 10 Jahren Lipödem Karriere, habe ich schon etliche Zusätze durchprobiert und ein paar klare Favoriten haben sich in der Zeit herauskristallisiert. Dies wird quasi die Zusatz-Kompressionsparade mit Dieter Thomas Sprott.

Es ist 19:48 Uhr. Hier ist Augsburg, der erste deutsche Lipödem Mode Blog. Ihre Moderatorin ist Frau Dr. Caroline Sprott, die Knalltüte Ihres Vertrauens. Guten Abend!

So wählst du die richtigen Zusätze für deine Flachstrick Kompression

Das erste Gebot ist, die Sanifee sollte deine erste Anlaufstelle zu dieser Frage sein. Es ist jedoch nicht verkehrt, sich über die möglichen Zusätze in Vorfeld zu informieren und Inspiration zu holen. Ich kann euch an dieser Stelle nur meine persönlichen Favoriten zeigen, die ich in meiner mediven 550 von medi verarbeiten lasse. Doch es gibt eine riesige Menge an Zusätzen, die sonst noch für dich in Frage kommen könnten. Desteweschen – ab zum Sanitätshaus. Aber vorher noch g’schwind den Artikel zu Ende lesen. Ich halte mich kurz, versprochen.

Hit Nr. 1:
Breite Haftränder mit Mikronoppen

Viele kennen das Problem, dass die Kompression am Bauch ordentlich haften soll. Bei mir tut es dies am besten mit einem Breiten Haftband, an dem Mikronoppen angebracht sind. Diese sind etwas hautverträglicher, als die großen Noppen. Gerade im Sommer kann es vorkommen, dass man unter dem Silikon am Haftband vermehrt schwitzt. Die Mikronoppen können dadurch entstehende Hautirritationen vorbeugen.

Ich freue mich im Allgemeinen sehr, wenn meine Haut im Sommer nicht in Fetzen herunterhängt. Solltet ihr also auch mit Pusteln durch das Silikon Probleme haben, könnten die Mikronoppen auch euer Leben erleichtern.

lipödem mode Zusätze für Flachstrick Kompression medi mediven 550 Haftränder

Hit Nr. 2:
Funktionszonen an den Ellenbeugen und Knien

Wer viel am Schreibtisch sitzt und die Arme und Beine anwinkelt, der wird die lästigen Striemen in der Ellenbeuge und den Kniekehlen kennen. Das bedeutet nicht unbedingt, dass die Kompression zu eng wäre, es braucht einfach nur eine andere Strickart, um dort keine drückenden Falten zu bilden.

Die Funktionszonen sind in meinen Augen eine der wichtigsten Zusätze für Flachstrick Kompression.

Hit Nr. 3:
Windel-Po adé –
Po-Forming Leibteil olé

Selbst der schönste Po wird von der Kompressionsstrumpfhose leider oft plattgedrückt. Die Optik erinnert an einen Windel-Po und ich denke, die meisten von uns sind eigentlich schon stubenrein. Was muss also her? Ein Zusatz, der dem Poppes wieder zur alter Form verhilft. Das Po-Forming Leibteil!

Dies ist einer der zuzahlungspflichtigen Zusätze für Flachstrick Kompression, aber sie lohnt sich vor allem fürs Körpergefühl. Hier habe ich euch das Po-Forming genauestens vorgestellt.

lipödem mode zusätze Kompression medi mediven 550 po-forming

Hit Nr. 4:
Anti-Rutsch-Noppen

Die Anti-Rutsch-Noppen aus Silikon können nicht nur am Haftrand hilfreich sein, sondern auch an den Fußballen und Handinnenflächen. An den Füßen verhindern sie unkoordiniertes Rutschen auf glattem Boden und in Schuhen, an den Händen erlangt man durch sie mehr Grip.

Hier einmal ein Beispiel, wie das an den Fußballen aussehen kann.

Hit Nr. 5:
Die Y-Einkehre

Die Y-Einkehre ist ein absolutes Muss. Sie ähnelt ein wenig dem Effekt der Funktionszonen, indem sie an der Sprunggelenksbeuge für eine anatomische Passform und dadurch für mehr Komfort sorgt. Sprich, es sammelt sich nicht so viel Gestrick an der vorderen Stelle zwischen Schienbein und Fußrücken.

lipödem mode zusätze Kompression medi mediven 550 Y-Einkehre

Jetzt seid ihr gefragt!

Was sind eure wichtigsten Zusätze für Flachstrick Kompression, die mittlerweile bei eurer Kompri nicht mehr fehlen dürfen? Welche habt ihr ausprobiert und gegen welche habt ihr euch im Nachhinein beim nächsten Mal entschieden?

Schreibt es in die Kommentare unter diesem Artikel. Ich bin gespannt auf eure Erfahrungen!


Wenn dir der Artikel gefallen hat, würde sich Caroline sehr darüber freuen, wenn du ihr eine virtuelle Tasse Kaffee spendierst!


zusätze für Flachstrick Kompression medi lipödem mode lymphödem
lipoedem-mode-outfit-lila caroline sprott

Author: Caroline Sprott

Ich bin Caroline, 1989 geboren und wohne in Augsburg. Warum habe ich den Lipödem Mode-Blog ins Leben gerufen? Am Anfang meiner Diagnose stand ich völlig hilflos vor einer ungewissen Zukunft. Jetzt, einige Jahre später, habe ich durch die aktive Anteilnahme in Selbsthilfegruppen und viel Recherche einen Erfahrungsschatz ansammelt, den ich gerne an einem Ort gebündelt anderen Betroffenen zugänglich machen möchte – ohne den Umweg über private Gruppen bei Facebook. Die modische Komponente ist natürlich meinem Hobby geschuldet. Ich versprach mir damals selbst, mich niemals von der Kompressionsbestrumpfung einschränken zu lassen. Diese Einstellung macht anderen Patientinnen Mut und so riet mir Michaela dazu, einen Blog ins Leben zu rufen.

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

  • Das Po-Forming habe ich mal getestet, dadurch hatte ich leider viel weniger halt, als vorher und die Kompression rutschte.
    Das gleiche mit dem Noppenband am Bauch. Es ist nur hilfreich, wenn die Kompression bis unter dem Busen hoch gestrickt wird. Wenn sie auf Taillenhöhe endet liegt das Noppenband auf der Unterhose und zieht sich mit dieser runter. Beim einkaufen war das nicht so witzig.
    Die y-Einkehre ist für mich das Wichtigste und Beste an den Funktionen und ein Haftbandstreifen auf dem Oberschenkel. Die Mikronoppen werde ich dieses Jahr mal testen. Letzten Sommer hatte ich mit den normalen das erste Mal nach 5 Jahren Probleme.

  • Verschluss nur noch seitlich, drückt nicht so auf den Magen, Po-Forming, Y-Einkehr, Aussparung Hallux ( weniger Druck mehr Stoff ) Knie Komfortzone, habe bei Medi Mediven in versch. Variationen durch und liebe meine neue Medi Cosy Leggings sehr

  • Die Mikronoppe hält bei mir mal so gar nicht, war ein totaler Reinfall. Da nehme ich lieber das normale Noppenhaftband. Ansonsten ist mir die Y Einkehr wichtig, mehr brauche ich bei meiner Beinversorgung nicht. Am Arm darfs dann schon ne Einkehr für den Ellenbogen sein, und vorallem Nahtlose Handschuhe

  • Po-Forming ist super! Besonders mit meiner schmalen Taille und naturbreiten Hüften, auf die dann noch der Lipödem-Speck drauf kommt, hilft es mir, am Po genügend Platz im gestrick zu haben, ohne dass es oben auf dem Beckenknochen nicht mehr gut sitzt. Die Funktionszonen im Knie haben mir außerdem auch einiges an Druckschmerzen erspart!
    Bei mir rutscht die Strumpfhose oft im Schritt, wenn der schmale Standard-Zwickel eingenäht wird. Ein breiterer Zwickel ist bei mir also auch immer auf der Zusatz-Liste.
    Bei den Ärmeln liebe ich die kombination aus Mikronoppenband und extra-haftnoppen ohne Band! Hab den Eindruck, dass es so hält, fast ganz ohne die fiesen hautirritationen. Bei den Handschuhen mag ich die Haftlösung von juzo ganz gerne, weil zeigefinger und mittelfinger auch haftend sind. Das hat schon oft verhindert, dass mir Gläser und Handys aus den Fingern rutschen.