The Liberation: A man in flat knit with shorts

I would like to specifically address the "fashionable" problem of male compression wearers from a very personal point of view. When I began to take care of my post-thrombotic legs and an optimal compression supply a few months ago, I had also made the plan to change something in the future:

I wanted to wear flat knit with shorts in the summer. I haven't worn shorts in decades.

Shortly after my thrombosis, as a young man, I dared to wear shorts despite the skin-colored compression. But I always felt uncomfortable with it. Yes, I was ashamed. At some point I stopped doing it altogether in order to be able to go public with less stress. At most, on some racing bike rides, my skin-colored calf socks were still visible. But I don't have to be stared at for long while driving.

It can not go on like this

After we had that terribly hot summer last year (and this year it's the same again), it was clear that this could no longer continue. Even under more moderate conditions I am very sensitive to heat and sweat easily. (I almost never freeze for that.)

When it became clear that it would now amount to long stockings because they would take care of my vein problems more adequately, I recognized another advantage: in terms of aesthetics, long stockings look better under shorts or knee-length trousers than calf stockings. I agree. So my decision was made.

Men in colorful flat knitwear with shorts?

On the websites of some manufacturers I was then able to admire a variety of colors and patterns that did not even exist at the time. Back then, the standard was skin-colored, and if you were lucky, black too. And on Caroline's blog I was able to see that these beautiful stockings can actually be worn openly. The enthusiasm then gave way to my insecurity again: in the photos I see beautiful women who can wear these stockings in all their colors "unsanctioned": it just looks great. But me as a man? Most of the colors were out of the question for me as a man (although I think they are beautiful). Especially not patterns. I even thought it might not be best to stick with skin color. Just so that everyone can see that they are medical stockings. And I'm not a freak. Women with tights are a completely familiar image and most people also see them as aesthetic. But men with tights (or long stockings)? Can only be a fetishist, or at best gay. Even if I have nothing against these groups of people myself, I didn't want to be seen as belonging to such a group myself.

Public uncertainty

Before I got my new flat knit trousers and the summer weather began, I put my skin-colored ("Caramel") round knit trousers on under knee-length jeans. When I first left the house, I felt almost naked. It was so pleasant to get more air to my lower legs again. But I was very insecure every time people came towards me or I had to walk past a group of people. With older people, I was more likely to trust them to know that I was wearing the stockings for medical reasons and not for fun. I remember two young women coming towards me and laughing out loud behind me. Was it because of me or did you just say something funny? Many are probably familiar with these thoughts. If I could sit somewhere myself with my legs “hidden” under the table, it was better. And after several times in public, it got a little easier.

My first flat knit supply

Picking up my first flat knit trousers coincided with the first really hot day of the summer. When I tried it on for the first time in the Sanihaus, I was a bit shocked at how thick flat knit pants in KKL III are. My sanifee encouraged me that it wasn't any warmer in it than in the thinner circular knit. So I left the shop on this hot day with knee-length jeans and flat knit in anthracite. I found this color most likely to be “suitable for men”. Apart from that, I generally find the color very nice. Perhaps one could "objectively" criticize that it is not exactly a "summer color".

lipoedem fashion flat knit in shorts man
Compression: tights mediven 550 KKL III anthracite.

Curiosity is perfectly normal

Anyway, the pants were extremely comfortable and the anthracite made me feel comfortable in public. It gave me some confidence boost. Except for a day or two when the weather wasn't so good, I've only gone public in shorts for the past two months. And that in all situations. And every new situation first brings with it an uncertainty, especially when it comes to people who already know you (but without visible compression). Various groups of colleagues, large family celebrations, restaurants, pedestrian zones, etc.

And I have to say: there has not been the slightest negative reaction from these circles. This is very important for self-confidence, if you are, so to speak, "recognized" by your peers with your outfit, then you also feel safer in a strange public. Of course, I often notice that people look at my stockings in surprise or sometimes even stare. But you also have to realize that this is completely normal at first. Not because the stockings are ugly, but simply because it is an unfamiliar image: as a man with long stockings, especially on hot days ... So staring is not an evaluation. It's just a curiosity too. That is perfectly normal.

A release

Of course there is still one or the other uncertainty. But the summer, all in shorts, has gone much better than previously feared. And that gives me a significantly improved attitude towards life. Yes, in that sense it really is a release. Because of course it also helps me to cope better with the hot weather. In Germany it was very hot (already like last summer), in Italy, where I recently spent two weeks professionally and privately, it was even hotter. So I can report on some situations of up to 38 degrees in the shade. And in the shade I really like it very well. (The longest was a busy 16-hour working day in compression in the heat.) I only feel annoying sweat above my tights; I hardly notice sweating on my legs. And I enjoy every draft that comes to my lower legs. (It's even better if I turn my pants up so that they end above the knee.) This definitely makes me feel better than last summer with calf stockings and long jeans. Safe: tights generate a certain amount of additional warmth in the abdomen. Of course, tights have some other practical disadvantages compared to calf stockings. But as long as the benefits outweigh that, that's okay. And most importantly: my legs feel good despite the heat, practically symptom-free. Vein problems, swellings etc. increase significantly with warmth. But the stable flat knit seems to keep these problems in check.

lipoedem fashion flat knit in shorts man
Flat knit with shorts: Tights mediven 550 KKL III anthracite.

My help with uncertainties with compression

I would like to list again the most important points that help me to minimize my insecurities when wearing flat knitwear with shorts in public:

  1. I feel very good physically in my stockings and I can see how good they are for my legs. I feel more stable and secure with the compression. And on hot days, the feel-good factor is much greater with shorts. That's the main thing!
  2. I myself think that my stockings look good (and I can't find the seams unaesthetic, which is often claimed). They shape my legs nicely too.
  3. I myself don't find men in tights (or whatever) offensive at all. It's just my thoughts as to what "the" society supposedly might think about it. But “the” society consists only of individuals who probably also think what is supposedly “allowed” and what is not. So it is up to us as individuals to help determine this supposed image.
  4. It is clear to me that with people around you you suggest or even provoke the thought that something is "wrong" if you are unsure yourself and struggle with it; that carries over. So you determine a little how other people judge you. If you deal with it in a completely natural and open manner, then others also perceive it as more natural. As already mentioned, that people look because they see something unusual is completely normal and is not initially an evaluation.
  5. A sense of security acquired from friends and colleagues is also effective in the public sphere of strangers.

In addition: the world has changed a lot in the last few decades. Rigid social conventions are being relaxed more and more. It's always more possible, too Flat knit with shorts. That's a good thing!

Flat knit with shorts -
What do you think?

I am very interested in feedback. Also tips on what colors (of compression) I “as a man” could wear. And maybe even samples? I wonder if about "Animal in gray" from average could be a next step. I also toy with the idea of ​​putting on very short trousers in public on such 38-degree days, which leave almost the entire thigh free (which I still have to buy, however). Tips?

Author: Dirk

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

  • Hello Dirk, I think it's great how you deal with the topic. On hot days I make myself a spray bottle with water and a few drops of peppermint oil and spray the stockings on the outside. That makes it cool then very nicely. On the subject of patterns. Try the classic crosses pattern in gray. Looks like Burlington stockings. Have fun with further courageous attempts. Kind regards Jutta

    • Oh, the stockings completely changed my outfits. Ever since I gained so much weight, I've always tucked my legs in pants. Now I show the leg or stocking. I became much more confident there. But I've also lost 20 kilos. What really annoys me is the lymph. It helps, but it restricts me a lot in my free time ... Sure, who doesn't?
      LG
      Bommel

  • Hi Dirk,
    I've read your post and I have to say that I didn't have any major problems with the uncertainty. But that was certainly also due to the fact that I had accepted my flat knit supply very quickly because it is so good for me.
    Over time, unfortunately, more additional material came to my body, thorax vest, arm socks and compression gloves to the capri pants and knee socks to reduce the pain that came with the lipedema that I acquired in 2014. In summer I only wear an armpit shirt and Bermuda shorts. I like to wear anthracite-colored compression garments. What really annoys me is that the material is so sensitive and that you get stuck somewhere with the arm stockings especially quickly.
    Thanks to lipedema, I unfortunately also have problems with lymph flow. If I don't put on the compression garments on particularly hot days, the pain won't be reduced and my legs and arms will swell up a lot. It wouldn't have needed the stupid gloves either. I'm always gawked at because of my outfit, but hey, I'm warm and not the onlookers, I have to feel good.
    On September 27.09.19th, XNUMX I'll go one step further and take part in a photo shoot in Berlin that is part of an educational campaign called Fuck you lipedema, lipedema is an asshole.
    I hope you get a lot of tips and suggestions for your outfit and more self-confidence. Personally, I like your outfit, what I have now seen in the pictures.
    Best regards,
    Thorsten Hemmrich

    • Hello Thorsten,
      Thank you for your feedback. I accept my flat knitting of course. I see her as a friend and not an enemy because she is good for me. Compared to circular knits, I find them very comfortable. Uncertainties naturally arise from acquired and experienced social conventions. Rationally, one could fully stand above something like this in today's world, but deep down such uncertainties are often still present and must first be overcome through new experiences.
      Kind regards, Dirk

  • Hello Jutta,
    Thank you for your feedback. I've also thought of “Crosses in gray”. I wonder if Crosses isn't too serious and rustic, unlike Animals? But I think about it again, I still have time until the next supply.
    Kind regards, Dirk

  • Hi Dirk,
    I love the way you deal with flat knitting.
    It is important to see the compression pants as a friend, that helps a lot. I quickly "made friends" with my stockings 4 years ago
    I don't know which company your stockings are from, but I could also imagine Juzo the color poppy seed for a man.
    Otherwise I really like the outfits in the pictures.
    Kind regards, Vera

    • Hello Vera,
      Thanks for the feedback. I also like the colors henna, graphite and denim from Jobst Elvarex. Unfortunately, the websites of companies starting with “J” m. E. very little information and pictures. Anyway, I am extremely satisfied with the solid material of the mediven 550, I am happy that I apparently got the right thing the first time, so that I will probably not change manufacturers in the near future, even if I do not use the materials from other manufacturers know.
      Kind regards, Dirk

  • Hi Dirk,
    I think it looks cool. Better than skin colored !! I also wear flat knit with skirt o shorts. I noticed very quickly that I don't want to sweat because I want others to stare. And, somehow most of them don't even see it. The spray bottle is a must in my backpack in summer.
    Vg
    Bommel

  • I've been wearing shorts with my thigh stockings for a long time in the summer. I'm also moving away from the hated colors (beige / black). Now I already have mocha, sat nav, ...

    Greetings Carsten

  • Hello Dirk
    I do it just like you do only in color. You can find me under
    Aendruws_papa_langstrumpf on Instagram.
    LG and many many looks, we're all over it.
    Andreas

  • Greetings together.
    I have to carry these vices too.
    For 4 years I missed what others say. With my wife's blessing, I am now wearing a denim skirt that ends at knee length. This also allows the air to circulate in the thigh area. At first the colleagues in the company looked. But I wore a homemade t-shirt that said the first week. “We are all equal with vein problems. So with rock ”. The reactions were just lovely. And today I wear a skirt with my combat boots even in winter. My compression things are in black, dblue, brown and skin-colored for the summer. I feel equal today. Why not. Dear fellow men, dare. Not only have a big mouth, but show that you are real guys. A man a word.

  • I just came across this factual site by chance. I don't need support stockings (luckily) but I've been wearing black or blue Bermuda jeans with tights for a long time. It's just a nicer feeling. Even as a boy I didn't like long pants and only wore them when I had to (school parties). Tights and shorts over it that was seen more often in the leisure area with us boys. Today I wear black, brown, dark green and beige tights open with Bermuda jeans. There have never been problems, not even in our small Saxon village near Chemnitz.

    • Hello George,

      it's really nice to hear that you just live the style, even without a medical background! That encourages other men to do their thing. 🙂 Thank you for your comment!

      Best regards,
      Caroline

  • Class !!! It looks great and I am glad that you are doing so well with it! I also put on short skirts, dresses and shorts over my compression tights ... all good and as I said, looks very good on you!

Die Befreiung: Ein Mann in Flachstrick mit Shorts

Ich möchte hier speziell auf die „modische“ Problematik eines männlichen Kompressionsträgers eingehen, aus ganz persönlicher Sicht. Als ich mich vor einigen Monaten verstärkt um meine postthrombotischen Beine und eine optimale Kompressionsversorgung zu kümmern begann, hatte ich auch den Plan gefasst, in Zukunft etwas zu ändern:

Ich wollte im Sommer nun Flachstrick mit Shorts tragen. Kurze Hosen habe ich seit Jahrzehnten nicht mehr getragen.

Zeitnah nach meinen Thrombosen, als junger Mann, hatte ich mich getraut, trotz hautfarbener Kompression auch mal kurze Hosen zu tragen. Ich habe mich dabei aber immer unwohl gefühlt. Ja, ich habe mich geschämt. Irgendwann habe ich es ganz sein gelassen, um stressfreier in die Öffentlichkeit gehen zu können. Allenfalls bei manchen Rennradausfahrten waren meine hautfarbenen Wadenstrümpfe noch sichtbar. Aber bei der Fahrt muss ich mich nicht lange anstarren lassen.

So geht es nicht weiter

Nachdem wir letztes Jahr diesen schrecklich heißen Sommer hatten (und dieses Jahr ist es ja wieder so), war klar, dass dies nicht mehr so weiterging. Ich bin schon unter gemäßigteren Bedingungen sehr wärme-empfindlich, komme leicht ins Schwitzen. (Dafür friere ich so gut wie nie.)

Als sich abzeichnete, dass es jetzt auf eine lange Bestrumpfung hinauslaufen wird, weil diese meine Venenprobleme adäquater versorgen, erkannte ich darin einen weiteren Vorteil: von der Ästhetik her sehen lange Strümpfe unter einer Shorts oder einer knielangen Hose besser aus als Wadenstrümpfe. Finde ich. Mein Entschluss stand also fest.

Männer in bunter Flachstrick mit Shorts?

Auf den Webseiten mancher Hersteller konnte ich dann eine Vielfalt an Farben und Mustern bewundern, die es damals überhaupt nicht gab. Standard war damals hautfarben, wenn man Glück hatte auch noch schwarz. Und auf Carolines Blog konnte ich dann sehen, dass diese schönen Strümpfe auch tatsächlich offen getragen werden (können). Die Begeisterung wich dann aber wieder meiner Unsicherheit: auf den Fotos sehe ich schöne Frauen, die diese Strümpfe in aller Buntheit völlig „unsanktioniert“ tragen können: es sieht einfach toll aus. Aber ich als Mann? Die meisten Farben kamen für mich als Mann schon mal gar nicht in Frage (obwohl ich sie schön finde). Muster erst recht nicht. Ich dachte sogar, ob es nicht am besten wäre, bei hautfarben zu bleiben. Gerade damit alle sehen, dass es sich um medizinische Strümpfe handelt. Und ich kein Freak bin. Frauen mit Strumpfhosen sind ja ein völlig gewohntes Bild und wird von den meisten Menschen wohl auch als ästhetisch angesehen. Aber Männer mit Strumpfhosen (oder langen Strümpfen)? Kann nur ein Fetischist sein, oder bestenfalls schwul. Auch wenn ich selbst nichts gegen diese Personengruppen habe, wollte ich aber selbst nicht als zu so einer zugehörend angesehen werden.

Unsicherheit in der Öffentlichkeit

Bevor ich meine neuen Flachstrickhosen bekam und schon das Sommerwetter begann, zog ich meine hautfarbene („Caramel“) Rundstrickhose unter einer knielangen Jeanshose an. Als ich zum ersten Mal das Haus verließ, kam ich mir fast nackt vor. Es war so angenehm, wieder vermehrt Luft an die Unterschenkel zu bekommen. Aber ich war sehr unsicher jedes Mal, wenn mir Personen entgegenkamen, oder ich an einer Gruppe von Personen vorbei gehen musste. Bei älteren Personen vertraute ich eher darauf, dass sie wissen, dass ich die Strümpfe aus medizinischen Gründen und nicht zum Spaß trage. Ich erinnere mich, zwei junge Frauen kamen mir entgegen und lachten hinter mir laut auf. War das wegen mir oder haben sie sich gerade etwas Lustiges erzählt? Diese Gedanken kennen wahrscheinlich viele. Wenn ich selbst irgendwo sitzen konnte, Beine unter dem Tisch „versteckt“, ging es besser. Und nach mehreren Malen in der Öffentlichkeit wurde es ein wenig leichter.

Meine erste Flachstrick-Versorgung

Das Abholen meiner ersten Flachstrickhose fiel zusammen mit dem ersten richtig heißen Tag dieses Sommers. Beim ersten Anprobieren im Sanihaus war ich doch etwas geschockt, wie dick eine Flachstrickhose in KKL III ist. Meine Sanifee machte mir Mut, dass es darin auch nicht wärmer sei als in den dünneren Rundstrick. So verließ ich den Laden an diesem heißen Tag mit knielanger Jeans und Flachstrick in Anthrazit. Diese Farbe fand ich noch am ehesten „männertauglich“. Abgesehen davon finde ich die Farbe generell sehr schön. Vielleicht könnte man „objektiv“ bemängeln, dass es nicht gerade eine „Sommerfarbe“ sei.

lipoedem mode flachstrick in shorts mann
Kompression: Strumpfhose mediven 550 KKL III anthrazit.

Neugierde ist völlig normal

Wie auch immer, die Hose war extrem bequem und mit dem Anthrazit fühlte ich mich auch in der Öffentlichkeit sofort wohl. Dadurch bekam ich einen gewissen Selbstvertrauensschub. Abgesehen von ein oder zwei Tagen, an denen das Wetter nicht so gut war, bin ich in den letzten zwei Monaten nur mit kurzer Hose in die Öffentlichkeit gegangen. Und das in allen Situationen. Und jede neue Situation bringt vorher erst einmal eine Unsicherheit mit, insbesondere, wenn es sich um Leute handelt, die einen schon kennen (aber ohne sichtbare Kompression). Verschiedene Kollegenkreise, große Familienfeier, Restaurants, Fußgängerzone, usw.

Und ich muss sagen: es hat nicht die geringste negative Reaktion aus diesen Kreisen gegeben. Das ist sehr wichtig für das Selbstvertrauen, wenn man bei seinen Peers mit seinem Outfit sozusagen „anerkannt“ ist, dann fühlt man sich auch in fremder Öffentlichkeit sicherer. Ich registriere natürlich öfter, dass Menschen überrascht auf meine Strümpfe gucken oder teilweise sogar starren. Man muss sich aber auch klar machen, dass dies erst einmal völlig normal ist. Nicht, weil die Strümpfe hässlich wären, sondern einfach, weil es ein ungewohntes Bild ist: als Mann mit langen Strümpfen, dazu noch an heißen Tagen, … Das Starren ist also zunächst einmal keine Bewertung. Es ist einfach auch eine Neugierde. Das ist vollkommen normal.

Eine Befreiung

Natürlich gibt es immer noch die eine oder andere Unsicherheit. Aber der Sommer, durchweg in kurzer Hose, ist bisher viel besser gelaufen als vorher befürchtet. Und das gibt mir ein deutlich verbessertes Lebensgefühl. Ja, insofern ist es wirklich eine Befreiung. Denn es hilft mir natürlich auch, mit dem heißen Wetter besser klar zu kommen. In Deutschland war es sehr heiß (jetzt schon wie letzten Sommer), in Italien, wo ich kürzlich beruflich und privat zwei Wochen war, noch heißer. So kann ich von einigen Situationen von bis zu 38 Grad im Schatten berichten. Und im Schatten finde ich es wirklich sehr gut auszuhalten. (Das längste war ein tatenreicher 16-Stunden Arbeitstag in Kompression bei der Hitze.) Störenden Schweiß empfinde ich höchstens oberhalb der Strumpfhose; an den Beinen nehme ich Schwitzen so gut wie gar nicht wahr. Und ich genieße jeden Luftzug, der an meine Unterschenkel kommt. (Ist noch besser, wenn ich die Hose umschlage, so dass sie oberhalb des Knies endet.) Ich fühle mich so definitiv besser als letzten Sommer mit Wadenstrümpfen und langer Jeans. Sicher: eine Strumpfhose erzeugt eine gewisse Zusatzwärme am Unterleib. Einige weitere praktische Nachteile hat eine Strumpfhose gegenüber Wadenstrümpfen natürlich unbestreitbar. Aber solange die Vorteile überwiegen, ist das noch okay. Und am Allerwichtigsten ist: meine Beine fühlen sich trotz der Hitze gut an, praktisch beschwerdefrei. Venenprobleme, Schwellungen etc. nehmen ja bei Wärme deutlich zu. Aber die stabile Flachstrick scheint diese Problematiken gut im Zaum zu halten.

lipoedem mode flachstrick in shorts mann
Flachstrick mit Shorts: Strumpfhose mediven 550 KKL III anthrazit.

Meine Hilfe bei Unsicherheiten mit Kompression

Ich möchte nochmal die wichtigsten Punkte aufzählen, die mir helfen, meine Unsicherheiten beim Tragen von Flachstrick mit Shorts in der Öffentlichkeit gering zu halten:

  1. Ich fühle mich körperlich in meinen Strümpfen sehr wohl, und ich merke, wie gut sie meinen Beinen tun. Ich fühle mich mit der Kompression stabiler und sicherer. Und an heißen Tagen ist der Wohlfühlfaktor mit kurzer Hose viel größer. Das ist doch die Hauptsache!
  2. Ich selbst finde, dass meine Strümpfe gut aussehen (und da kann ich auch die Naht nicht als unästhetisch empfinden, was ja oft behauptet wird). Sie formen meine Beine auch schön.
  3. Ich selbst finde Männer in Strumpfhosen (oder was auch immer) überhaupt nicht anstößig. Es sind nur meine Gedanken, was „die“ Gesellschaft vermeintlich darüber denken könnte. Aber „die“ Gesellschaft besteht nur aus Individuen, die wahrscheinlich ebenso denken, was vermeintlich „erlaubt“ sei und was nicht. Es liegt also an uns Individuen selbst, dieses vermeintliche Bild mitzubestimmen.
  4. Mir ist klar, dass man bei Menschen um sich herum den Gedanken, dass etwas „falsch“ ist, suggeriert oder sogar provoziert, wenn man selbst unsicher ist und damit hadert; das überträgt sich. Man bestimmt also ein wenig mit, wie andere Menschen einen beurteilen. Wenn man selbst völlig natürlich und offen damit umgeht, dann empfinden auch andere das eher als natürlich. Wie schon erwähnt, dass Menschen gucken, weil sie etwas Ungewohntes sehen, ist völlig normal und ist zunächst keine Bewertung.
  5. Eine im Bekannten- und Kollegenkreis erworbene Sicherheit trägt auch in fremden Öffentlichkeiten.

Zudem: die Welt hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten doch sehr verändert. Rigide gesellschaftliche Konventionen werden immer weiter gelockert. Es ist immer mehr möglich, auch Flachstrick mit Shorts. Das ist gut so!

Flachstrick mit Shorts –
Was denkt ihr?

Ich bin sehr an Rückmeldungen interessiert. Auch an Tipps, was ich „als Mann“ noch für Farben (der Kompression) tragen könnte. Und evtl. doch sogar auch Muster? Ich frage mich selbst, ob etwa „Animal in Grau“ von medi ein nächster Schritt sein könnte. Ich spiele auch mit dem Gedanken, an solchen 38-Grad Tagen eine ganz kurze Hose, die fast den ganzen Oberschenkel frei lässt, in der Öffentlichkeit anzuziehen (die ich mir allerdings erst noch kaufen müsste). Tipps?

Author: Dirk

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

  • Hallo Dirk, ich finde es klasse wie du mit dem Thema umgehst. An heißen Tagen mache ich mir eine Sprühflasche mit Wasser und ein paar Topfen Pfefferminzöl und sprühe die Strümpfe von außen an . Das macht kühlt dann sehr schön. Zum Thema Muster. Versuchs doch mal mit dem klassischen Muster Crosses in grau. Sieht so aus wie Burlington Strüpfe. Viel Spaß bei weiteren mutigen Versuchen. Lieben Gruß Jutta

    • Ach so, die Strümpfe haben meine Outfits voll verändert. Seit ich so zugenommen hatte, hab ich meine Beine immer in Hosen versteckt. Jetzt zeige ich Bein, bzw. Strumpf. Bin da viel selbstbewusster geworden. Hab aber auch 20 Kilo abgenommen. Was mich sehr nervt, is das Lymphen. Es hilft, aber es schränkt mich sehr in meiner Freizeit ein… Klar, wen nich?
      LG
      Bommel

  • Hallo Dirk,
    ich habe deinen Beitrag gelesen und muss sagen, das ich so mit der Unsicherheit keine großen Probleme hatte. Das lag bestimmt aber auch daran, das ich meine Flachstrick Versorgung sehr schnell akzeptiert hatte, weil sie mir so gut tut.
    Mit der Zeit kam leider noch mehr zusätzlichen Stoff an meinen Körper, Thoraxweste, Armstrümpfe und Kompressionshandschuhe zu der Caprihose und den Kniestrümpfen, um meine Schmerzen zu reduzieren, die mit dem Lipödem gekommen sind, das ich 2014 erworben habe. Im Sommer bin ich nur mit Achsel Shirt und Bermudashorts unterwegs. Ich trage gerne anthrazit farbene Kompressionsversorgungen. Was mich sehr nervt, das das Material so empfindlich ist und man besonders schnell mit den Armstrümpfen irgendwo hängen bleibt.
    Dank dem Lipödem, habe ich leider auch Probleme mit dem Lymphfluss. Wenn ich die Kompressionsversorgung an besonders heißen Tagen nicht anziehe, werden die Schmerzen nicht reduziert und Beine und Arme schwellen ordentlich an. Die doofen Handschuhe hätte es auch nicht gebraucht. Ich werde zwar immer doof angegafft, wegen meinem Outfit, aber hey, mir ist warm und nicht den Gaffern, ich muss mich wohl fühlen.
    Am 27.09.19 setze ich noch einen drauf und nehme an einem Fotoshooting in Berlin teil, das zu einer Aufklärungsaktion gehört, die Fuck you Lipödem, Lipödem ist ein Arschloch heißt.
    Ich hoffe du bekommst noch viele Tipps und Anregungen für dein Outfit und mehr Selbstvertrauen. Dein Outfit, was ich jetzt auf den Bildern gesehen habe, gefällt mir persönlich sehr gut.
    Liebe Grüße
    Thorsten Hemmrich

    • Hallo Thorsten,
      vielen Dank für Dein Feedback. Akzeptieren tue ich meine Flachstrick natürlich. Ich sehe sie als Freund und nicht als Feind, weil sie mir gut tut. Im Vergleich zu Rundstrick finde ich sie sehr bequem. Unsicherheiten entstehen natürlich eher aus anerzogenen und erfahrenen gesellschaftlichen Konventionen. Rational könnte man in der heutigen Zeit voll über so etwas stehen, aber tief drin sind solche Unsicherheiten oft noch vorhanden und müssen erst durch neue Erfahrungen überwunden werden.
      Lieben Gruß, Dirk

  • Hallo Jutta,
    vielen Dank für Dein Feedback. An „Crosses in grau“ habe ich auch schon gedacht. Ich frage mich, ob Crosses im Gegensatz zu Animals nicht zu seriös und rustikal ist? Aber ich denke nochmal drüber nach, habe noch Zeit bis zur nächsten Versorgung.
    Lieben Gruß, Dirk

  • Hallo Dirk,
    ich finde es toll,wie du mit dem Thema Flachstrick umgehst.
    Es ist wichtig die Kompressionshosen als Freund anzusehen,das hilft ungemein weiter.Ich habe mich damals vor 4 Jahren auch schnell mit meinen Strümpfen „angefreundet“
    Ich weiß nicht von welcher Firma deine Strümpfe sind,aber von Juzo die Farbe Mohn könnte ich mir auch gut für einen Mann vorstellen.
    Ansonsten gefallen mir die Outfits auf den Bilder gut.
    Lieben Gruß Vera

    • Hallo Vera,
      danke für die Rückmeldung. Schön finde ich auch von Jobst Elvarex die Farben Henna, Graphit und Denim. Leider bieten die Internetseiten der Firmen, die mit „J“ anfangen, m. E. sehr wenige Infos und Bilder. Ich bin aber sowieso mit dem festen Material der mediven 550 extrem zufrieden, bin glücklich, gleich beim ersten mal offenbar das Richtige erwischt zu haben, so dass ich wahrscheinlich in nächster Zeit nicht den Hersteller wechseln werde, auch wenn ich die Materialien der anderen Hersteller nicht kenne.
      Lieben Gruß, Dirk

  • Hallo Dirk,
    ich find s sieht cool aus. Besser als hautfarben!! Ich trage auch Flachstrick mit Rock o Shorts. Ich habe recht schnell gemerkt, das ich nicht schwitzen möchte, sollen andere doch glotzen. Und, irgendwie sehen es die meisten gar nich. Die Sprühflasche is im Sommer ein Muß in meinem Rucksack.
    Vg
    Bommel

  • Ich trage schon lange im Sommer Shorts mit meinen Oberschenkel – Strümpfen. Ich gehe auch von den verhassten Farben (Beige/Schwarz) weg. Jetzt habe ich schon Mocca, Navi, …

    Gruß Carsten