Ketogenic diet with lipedema: weight loss project #viertelsprotte - part 1

BUFF-KLONG-PENG! There it is, the big starting shot of the next weight loss journey: ketogenic with lipedema. For a year now I've drifted so much that I woke up with over ten kilos more on the scales. Jerk.

I was after my great success from -35 kg again landed 20 kilos back in obesity. It was my own fault, gram for gram, and I knew it. I can literally hear them scurry past my tongue.

Beer, Haribo, eating too much out, no movement during Corona, a gigantic upheaval in my life and unsteady everyday life. Everything shits for a person who has been struggling with being overweight all his life.

I had come this far and gradually let go of the reins. But it's not a classic yo-yo effect that everyone uses to drive you crazy. It is negligence that would have punished anyone - fat or not.

You can't expect your body to stay like this all of a sudden after a weight loss journey if you don't continue to be mindful.

This is actually what you should learn during such a trip. Isn't the journey the goal? Learn what you really need to be honest and serious about life. What actually does your body much better than this delicious frothy beer ... Oh God, I miss it. No, back to the topic.

Stop it now.

We don't want to go back to your maximum weight, Ms. Sprott. We remember how you felt when you were a size 50, what you saw in the mirror as you stepped out of the shower. It's not you, because with every gram you lose that happy lightness that you worked hard for.

And there it was, the necessary frustration. The piling up of any little frustrations as soon as I saw and realized that I was out of hand.

Do I regret it? Not really.

It was a bomb time at times. For me, gain is usually associated with happiness. With nice social evenings, escalations, enjoyment, going idle. So every gram is a good reminder of wild times. But so that I can collect another 100 years full of such special moments, I have to live healthier and reduce risks. So headed for a new way to normal weight.

ketogenic diet with lipedema lipedema fashion lose weight ketogenic with lipedema simply keto
Click on the picture to get to the book.

Ketogenic diet with lipedema:
Is this change in diet now the right one?

In the end, only you know that, because it has to fit your lifestyle. I joined a ketogenic nutrition group on Facebook a few weeks earlier to quietly read along, and I liked the idea of ​​a diet that avoided carbohydrates as much as possible. Quasi an increased form of low carb, because 30g of carbohydrates are my limit for the day.

The goal of this diet is to bring the body into ketosis through the greatly reduced carbohydrates beforehand. So he has to generate all the energy from fat and proteins and thus also goes to his own reserves.

I would like to explain in a separate article why all of this can also be beneficial for people with lipedema. I would first like to gather my own long-term experience.

If you want to deal with this type of diet now, I recommend this book Simply keto.

Control is everything

The ketogenic diet with lipedema alone brought great weight loss results in the beginning. But so that the aisles on the scales (I walk every day) don't get frustrated, it is important to choose one with body fat measurement and water percentage, etc. I have this here, with which I can see all the data on one app.

ketogenic diet with lipedema fashion lose weight ketogenic with lipedema body fat scale
Click on the picture to get to the scale.

- Advertising -

lipedema fashion slimming ketogenic with lipedema logo foodpunk

The lipedema program as a companion

Accompanying my decision to test the ketogenic diet with lipedema, it worked Lipedema program from Foodpunk online.

Attention: Save with the code "Quarter sprat" the setup fee when booking the lipedema program!

Along with Lipocura they have developed an individual nutrition plan that not only addresses the relief of lipedema symptoms, but also upcoming and previous liposuctions. In the appropriate knowledge section, you also learn everything you should know as a person affected by lipedema. There will be more about this in a separate article as soon as I have completed 30 days.

I can do it this time!

So this is the big challenge, the public step into the battle ring. And Jesus, I am motivated. I am already motivated enough for the two of us, then it might even work for you!

Let's go in round 2! Follow me Instagram and let's get together under the hashtag #viertel sprat start the exchange.

#viertelsprotte logo lipedema slimming instagram

If you liked the article, Caroline would be very happy if you could buy her a virtual cup of coffee!

lipedema-fashion-outfit-purple caroline sprott

Author: Caroline Sprott

I'm Caroline, born in 1989 and live in Augsburg. Why did I start the lipedema fashion blog? At the beginning of my diagnosis I was completely helpless before an uncertain future. Now, a few years later, through active participation in self-help groups and a lot of research, I have accumulated a wealth of experience that I would like to make available to other affected persons in one place - without the detour via private groups on Facebook. The fashion component is of course due to my hobby. At the time, I promised myself that I would never be restricted by compression stockings. This attitude gives other patients courage and so Michaela advised me to start a blog.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

  • Hallo,

    I think your contributions are great. I've been able to achieve a lot even with the ketogenic diet. Unfortunately I had to stop doing it because of my pregnancy, but as soon as the little sparrow arrives, I will be back on the path of the LCHF journey.
    I'm curious what you have to say in your next reports 🙂

    Best regards and good luck!
    Corinna

  • Hello Carolin,
    Do you currently live in Augsburg? I do. I received the diagnosis of lipedema type 3 grade 3 1 days ago with lymphedema grade 2 after cruciate ligament op.
    I like to climb a bit in the mountains, ski touring, mountaineering and ask me whether the tights can do that? Is mobility particularly important when climbing?
    Where can I find information?
    Best regards,
    Sabine

    • Hello Sabine,

      yes exactly, I live in Augsburg.

      For such an active life, I can recommend medi cozy, from bauerfeind the venotrain curaflow or Juzo Expert. With these you should be able to move best. Please discuss with your Sanifee (e.g. I'm at Sanita am Judenberg) that you need additives for sporting activities and they will be able to advise you on this. 🙂 Functional zones, adhesive edges, etc.

      Best regards,
      Caroline

Ketogene Ernährung mit Lipödem: Abnehm Projekt #viertelsprotte – Teil 1

BUFF-KLONG-PENG! Da ist er nun, der große Startschuss der nächsten Abnehmreise: Ketogen mit Lipödem. Ein Jahr habe ich mich nun so sehr treiben lassen, dass ich mit über zehn Kilos mehr auf der Waage wieder aufgewacht bin. Trottel.

Ich war nach meinem großen Erfolg von -35 kg wieder 20 Kilo zurück in der Fettleibigkeit gelandet. Es war Gramm für Gramm meine eigene Schuld und ich wusste es. Ich kann sie förmlich noch an der Zunge vorbei huschen hören.

Bier, Haribo, zu viel auswärts Essen, keine Bewegung während Corona, ein gigantischer Umbruch in meinem Leben und unstetiger Alltag. Alles kacke für einen Menschen, der sein Leben lang mit Übergewicht schon kämpft.

Ich war so weit gekommen und habe die Zügel nach und nach wieder losgelassen. Es ist aber auch kein klassischer Jojo-Effekt, mit dem einen alle verrückt machen. Es ist Nachlässigkeit, die jeden gestraft hätte – ob dick oder nicht.

Du kannst nicht erwarten, dass dein Körper nach einer Abnehmreise wie von selbst auf einmal so bleibt, wenn du nicht weiterhin achtsam bist.

Das ist eigentlich das, was du während einer solchen Reise lernen solltest. Ist nicht die Reise das Ziel? Lernen, was du wirklich ehrlich ernsthaft zum Leben brauchst. Was deinem Körper eigentlich viel besser tut, als dieses so leckere schaumige Bier, … Oh Gott, ich vermisse es. Nein, zurück zum Thema.

Schluss jetzt.

Wir wollen nicht zurück zu deinem Höchstgewicht, Frau Sprott. Wir erinnern uns, wie du dich mit Größe 50 gefühlt hast, was du im Spiegel gesehen hast, als du aus der Dusche ausstiegst. Das bist nicht du, denn mit jeden Gramm verlierst du diese fröhliche Leichtigkeit, die du dir hart erarbeitet hast.

Und da war er, der nötige Frust. Das Aufstauen sämtlicher kleinen Frustrationen, sobald ich sah und bemerkte, dass ich aus dem Ruder gelaufen bin.

Bereue ich es? Nicht wirklich.

Es war zum Teil eine Bombenzeit. Zunahme ist bei mir meistens mit Glück verbunden. Mit schönen geselligen Abenden, Eskalationen, Genuss, müßig gehen. Also ist jedes Gramm auch eine gute Erinnerung an wilde Zeiten. Aber damit ich noch 100 Jahre voller solcher besonderen Momente sammeln kann, muss ich gesünder leben und Risiken abbauen. Also auf ein Neues den Weg zum Normalgewicht angesteuert.

ketogene Ernährung mit lipödem lipödem mode abnehmen ketogen mit lipödem simply keto
Klick auf das Bild, um zum Buch zu kommen.

Ketogene Ernährung mit lipödem:
Ist diese Ernährungsumstellung jetzt die Richtige?

Das weißt am Ende nur du selbst, denn sie muss zu deinem Lebensstil passen. Ich habe schon einige Wochen zuvor mich in eine ketogene Ernährungsgruppe auf Facebook begeben, um dort still etwas mitzulesen und ich mochte die Vorstellung von einer Ernährung, die so gut es ging Kohlenhydrate vermied. Eine gesteigerte From von Low Carb quasi, denn 30g Kohlenhydrate sind meine Grenze für den Tag.

Das Ziel dieser Ernährung ist, durch die stark reduzierte Kohlenhydrat Zuvor den Körper in die Ketose zu bringen. Er muss so also sämtliche Energie durch Fett und Proteine generieren und geht somit auch an die eigenen Reserven.

Wieso das ganze für Lipödem Betroffene auch von Vorteil sein kann, möchte ich in einem eigenen Artikel erklären. Ich möchte zuvor erst noch meine eigenen Langzeiterfahrungen sammeln.

Wer jetzt schon sich mit dieser Ernährungsart auseinander setzen möchte, dem empfehle ich das Buch Simply Keto.

Kontrolle ist alles

Die ketogene Ernährung mit lipödem allein brachte in der ersten Zeit nun schon super Gewichtsverlust Ergebnisse. Aber damit die Gänge auf die Waage (ich gehe täglich) nicht frustriert, ist es wichtig, eine mit Körperfettmessung und Wasseranteil etc. zu wählen. Ich habe diese hier, mit der ich auf einer App alle Daten einsehen kann.

ketogene Ernährung mit lipödem  mode abnehmen ketogen mit lipödem körperfettwaage
Klick auf das Bild, um zur Waage zu kommen.

– Werbung

lipödem mode abnehmen ketogen mit lipödem logo foodpunk

Das Lipödem Programm als Begleiter

Begleitend zu meinem Entschluss, die ketogene Ernährung mit lipödem zu testen, ging das Lipödem-Programm von Foodpunk online.

Achtung: Spart mit dem Code „viertelsprotte“ die Einrichtungsgebühr bei der Buchung des Lipödem Programmes!

Zusammen mit Lipocura haben sie einen individuellen Ernährungsplan erarbeitet, der nicht nur auf die Linderung von Lipödem Beschwerden eingeht, sondern auch auf bevorstehende und zurückliegende Liposuktionen. Im passenden Wissensteil lernt man nebenher alles, was man als Lipödem Betroffene wissen sollte. Mehr dazu wird es auch in einem gesonderten Artikel geben, sobald ich 30 Tage absolviert habe.

Dieses Mal schaffe ich es!

Dies ist nun also die große Kampfansage, der öffentliche Schritt in den Kampfring. Und Jesus, bin ich motiviert. Ich bin für uns zwei schon genug motiviert, dann klappt es sogar vielleicht auch bei dir!

Auf geht’s in Runde 2! Folge mir auf Instagram und lass uns zusammen unter dem Hashtag #viertelsprotte den Austausch starten.

#viertelsprotte logo lipödem abnehmen instagram
lipoedem-mode-outfit-lila caroline sprott

Author: Caroline Sprott

Ich bin Caroline, 1989 geboren und wohne im Mittelhessischen Wetzlar. Warum habe ich den Lipödem Mode-Blog ins Leben gerufen? Am Anfang meiner Diagnose stand ich völlig hilflos vor einer ungewissen Zukunft. Jetzt, einige Jahre später, habe ich durch die aktive Anteilnahme in Selbsthilfegruppen und viel Recherche einen Erfahrungsschatz ansammelt, den ich gerne an einem Ort gebündelt anderen Betroffenen zugänglich machen möchte – ohne den Umweg über private Gruppen bei Facebook. Die modische Komponente ist natürlich meinem Hobby geschuldet. Ich versprach mir damals selbst, mich niemals von der Kompressionsbestrumpfung einschränken zu lassen. Diese Einstellung macht anderen Patientinnen Mut und so riet mir Michaela dazu, einen Blog ins Leben zu rufen.

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

  • Hallo,

    ich finde deine Beiträge spitze. Ich hab selbst mit der Ketogenen Ernährung viel erreichen können. Leider musste ich durch meine Schwangerschaft damit aufhören, aber sobald der kleine Spatz da ist, begebe ich mich wieder auf dem Pfad der LCHF-Reise.
    Ich bin gespannt was du in deinen nächsten Berichten zu erzählen hast 🙂

    Viele Grüße und viel Erfolg!
    Corinna